Goodbye Social Media!

For my stunt journalism experiment, I decided to take the route of changing an ingrained behavior. I am a constant social media addict. Every day, you would see me either on facebook or instagram. Messaging, browsing photos, and chatting with classmates, friends, and family is what I usually do on these social media websites.

For the remainder of the week, I am going to say NO TO INSTAGRAM, a social media website where you post photos. I noticed that I instagram a post almost every day. This is my profile. Instagram is an addiction of mine like Facebook.

I spend hours on Facebook. Even before writing this post, I was on Facebook. Here is my profile. I spend too much time every day on Facebook. I noticed that it is very addicting and it is a huge problem for me when it comes to getting work done. I procrastinate regularly with Facebook…

LASTLY, I ALSO I WANTED TO CHALLENGE MYSELF MORE AND STOP USING SNAPCHAT, another social media application that lets you send pictures as messages.

Hopefully, by the end of the week, I will realize how much time I actually spend using social media, and learn to use websites like these in moderation. As of now, I have deleted the 3 applications from my iPhone! I can do it!!!

photo

(screen shot of my iPhone about to delete SnapChat and Instagram!!!)

IMG_5366

(this is what a regular snapchat looks like)

Screen Shot 2013-04-30 at 7.11.44 PM

Bye bye distracting Facebook!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Goodbye Social Media!

  1. Great photo. Great idea. Good luck. You can allow the reader into the experience by including scenes of how you spend your time now that you’ve unplugged. Ayeeee!

Leave a comment