So here I am.. ending my journey of finding my “self”

This semester is almost over. I took this class to cover one of my G.E.’s. I did not want to take your typical English class where you read Romeo & Juliet and write a 5-10 page paper on it. Eng 208 helped me grow in to the writer I am today. The class introduced me to a creative side of writing and how to incorporate my own self and other self’s.

Eng 208 has taught me a lot: always be on top of your work! I kept falling behind in class and that was my own fault. This class was more than an English class, it made me realize that I have a certain voice when writing. I learned about my voice, by writing drafts each and every time. I believe that writing drafts are essential to any English class, because each draft has room for improvement.

I personally enjoyed the Stunt Journalism project. I believe choosing to ban social media was a great decision and topic choice. I learned that I go online on these social media sites: Facebook, Istagram, and Snapchat on a daily basis. What I learned was that it was hindering my time. Going on these sites for more than two hours a day was not healthy.

Alongside the Stunt journalism project, I also enjoyed the Label Me Project. I believe the Label Me Project, was the best work I have done in this class. It was very personable, and I feel that my voice was best portrayed in that project. I talked about an issue that was personal to me, and it allowed me to tell a story that many people may not relate to.

In my Blog 1, I wrote about how I wanted to improve my writing.  I even mentioned Blog 10, and how I am curious to see where I end up when I reach that blog. I personally believe that my writing has improved. Realizing my voice this semester was key.

I also stated that I liked how we incorporate blogging in class. WordPress was new to me, but I definitely got the hang of it after this semester. I hope to continue blogging after taking this class.

My last Goals/Reflections:

  1. Work hard
  2. Stop Procrastinating
  3. Realize that you are a great writer
  4. Always find your voice when writing
  5. Finish off strong and pass Eng 208!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to So here I am.. ending my journey of finding my “self”

  1. I’d say you’ve learned the most important aspect of this class with your points #3 and #4. Snaps.

Leave a comment